Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Simple midi AU3 code example

Hi All,

I’m new to coding on Mac’s, and am keen to develop some AU3 midi tools I’ve got in mind. I don’t need any real-time DSP or similar, just the ability to output a predefined stream of midi notes - for reference, Suggester in song mode would be a good example; the chord selection is entered by the user and can’t be changed while the host is playing.

I’m using Swift (and Swift UI, which I really don’t like I have to say) and I’ve been unable to find even the simplest example. If anyone could point me in the right direction - and suggestions on what to build a decent UI with - I’d be really grateful.

Thanks in advance,

Jes

Comments

• I don't know of any simple cutdown example MIDI AUv3 projects. Geert Bevin has MIDI Tape Recorder available on GitHub

https://github.com/gbevin/MIDITapeRecorder

It's a complete functional AUv3 MIDI processor that shows everything you would need to do. The UI is in Objective-C, but that part is the easiest to convert to Swift if you want to.