Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Connecting multiple midi devices with a powered USB hub?

Hello, I'm just getting into live performance using loopy, audiobus, and some other instrument apps and I have some questions to ask of you more knowledgeable forum members before I make any purchases.

I'm wanting to connect my M-Audio M-track audio interface to my ipad via a camera connection kit and powered usb hub. The M-track has mic, guitar, and midi inputs but no usb inputs. I also have an Oxygen 49-key usb controller that I want to use with the ipad.

My question is this: if I plug the usb midi controller and the m-track both into the usb hub, can I use the M-track's midi functionality in addition to the usb controller's midi data simultaneously? Also, if not, is it possible to just send the midi data from the keyboard controller and still receive audio from the mic and guitar inputs of the M-Track interface?

I hope I was clear enough to explain what I'm asking. Thanks in advance for your time!

Comments

• Yep this should be possible. I've run multiple MIDI devices in addition to an audio interface through a powered hub and it was all recognised. Personally I found I had issues with reliability although that might've been the hub I was using. Anyone got a good hub recommendation?