Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

BeatMaker 3 Knobs Sensivity - Added Loopy Pro Macros Control Slider Over Workaround

edited December 2021 in General App Discussion

I’m new to BM3. I enjoy the experience except for knobs sensitivity. Is it normal to have micro movement with small incremental value changes when moving slowly, and much bigger when moving a tad faster finger on screen. I find them inconsistent and hard to control, with tons of value jumps.

No settings?

iPad Pro M1 with ProMotion, disabling 120 hz changes nothing.

This app is very appealing, but if knobs are that difficult to control I will never use it.

EDIT: I’ve found a cool workaround with Loopy Pro in Slide Over:

Comments

• Yeah the knobs suck for sure. Sometimes I have better luck if I double tap to use the left right slider, or an Apple Pencil, but they are definitely amongst the worst knobs on iOS

• @db909 said:
    Yeah the knobs suck for sure. Sometimes I have better luck if I double tap to use the left right slider, or an Apple Pencil, but they are definitely amongst the worst knobs on iOS

You got used to it? Isn’t it tedious to move all sampler knobs for sound design for example, especially on long sessions? Is it fixed when using midi control? It seems that it can be long to assign via macro.