Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Dear Eventide and Kemper: Go the distance on ubiquitous products

I work in the User Experience (UX) field, and cross-platform products are the holy grail we talk about. But few companies get very close.

Eventide, you are close, and could be the breakthrough ubiquitous product in the vendor musician world.

As it is now, as an H9 owner, if I carry around my H9 hardware, I can use H9 Control apps from phone, iPad, or desktop to access my presets. I still need the H9 hardware hooked up for the actual tones.

Without the H9 hardware, when I am out of the house with my phone, I can still look at the H9 app, see the algorithms, and read the help info for each algorithm.

Lately, of course, I can buy separate Eventide apps on iOS that are from the H9. But having been an H9 Max owner for a while, I'd rather not deal with Eventide that way.

Please give us an H9 auv3 iOS app:

• Allow me to load and sync my presets from the H9 hardware

• If you can't give me the H9 app as an H9 device owner for free, at least make it work seamlessly, using the Eventide userID to tie it all together.

• The H9 auv3 should allow for multiple instances and multiple algorithms in one AUM session. That would be ridiculously cool and give Eventide a significant advantage in the iOS effects space.