Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Help a New MIDI user optimize live guitar performance

I decided to go to an all iPad music rig for guitar. I Just picked up a IK Blueboard to use in conjunction with audiobus and jamup/bias which i already have. I have a few questions about getting the setup to do what i want it to do. Keep in mind i have never used a MIDI controller before so clear explanations are appreciated! :)

I would like to be able to use jamup/bias along with a drum loop app so i can have some drum (and maybe other instrument) backing tracks. I don't really want to do any drum programming but i would like to be able to use the Blueboard to switch between drum parts (verse, chorus, back to verse). Is there any apps that would allow me to switch drum loops with the blueboard? How would i set up audiobus to do this? Also, can you use the blueboard to change drum loops and guitar patches in Bias at the same time by assigning different switches to each program?

As far as setup is concerned, i know Loopy HD is a popular app that i could add drum tracks to. Would this program work the best for what i describe? Do you need to be running a DAW like garageband for the output of the drum app and jamup? Sorry for the extensive questions but i am really hoping i can get this sorted out! Thanks!

Comments