Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Can Audiobus access the output of the iOS music player

Hi,
I'm a musician and am considering using audio us for helping me mix my guitar and music player levels relative to one another. I use Onsong and Gigbook both of which essentially control the iOS musicplayer. I also use Jamup for my guitar. I'd like to be able to be able to control the volume of these since they both exit the audio jack of my iPad and go into my PA system. I was thinking of using audiobus and Mimix to do this but don't know if I can access the output of the iOS music player or Onsong or Gigbook. Can you help.
Thanks, Charles

Comments

• You can load and play music from your iOS music library into JamUp's Jam Player, which will play nicely with Audiobus.

• I had a similar thought using the AnyTune app, but IIRC Jam Player may be FREE at the moment?

• Short answer is no. The apps in question need to have audiobus support for AB or MiMix or similar to control their levels. Best bet is to find a music player that suits your needs with AB support.

Or play the gain shuffle game. Set your music player at some volume that usually works but leave headroom. Then, adjust the level of your guitar in jam up as needed and the overall output via the ipad's volume rockers (or your mixer/audio interface).