Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Generative Apps (for ambient music) ?

Hello,

I'm pretty new to iOS for music, so forgive me if I'm missing some obvious things.
As an ambient music creator, I'm looking for suggestions / recommendations for apps for creating generative musics, in the style of Brian Eno's 'Thursday Afternoon' album (and similar ? ) So far 'Xynthesizer' is the most promising thing I've looked at, but being new, I'm sure there's lots of other things I'm not aware of.

cheers !

Comments

• A synth will be Mitosynth, or animoog as a controller Gestrument, or try Sliver

• How about Mixtikl, Noatikl, DroneFX, Droneo?

• Scape, bloom, quincy, xynthesizr

• edited January 2015

Thesys is a synth and midi controller that lets you set the loop length for the individual channels (pitch, velocity, gate, etc) so you can set the loops at different lengths and get a continuously changing composition.

• I haven't tried it but "Quincy" does a Conway's Game of Life thing like Xynthesizr.

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/quincy/id726270481?mt=8&uo=4&at=10l4Ky&ct=forum

• R_2R_2
    edited January 2015

As mentioned by WMWM, there's a 'generative/scape’ app by Brian Eno in the store https://itunes.apple.com/app/scape/id506703636

Personally I enjoy using NodeBeat to trigger other synths
    https://itunes.apple.com/app/nodebeat-hd/id430218329

• edited January 2015