Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Please help me

edited March 2013 in General App Discussion

I'm new to making music on iOS devices and have about $40 more to spend. I currently have Figure, iMaschine, Launchkey, Tabletop, Clap Box, MusicStudio, NanoStudio, GarageBand, and Audiobus. I'm looking to add some more Audiobus apps, but don't know where to start. I'm mostly into underground boom bap hip hop, but I would also like to expand my horizons a bit with synth sounds. So with that info, what should I drop this $40 on? Also is there an Audiobus compatible apps list that shows their prices so I don't have to pull each one up in the App Store?

Comments

• I have a flat tiiiiiiiiiiiirrrrreeeeeee!!!!!!!!!

Some great starts for synths are Sunrizer, Magellan, Animoog, and Addictive Synth. I did notice you don't gave a drum app like DM1, Funkbox, or bleep!box. Just a thought

• Also note there are a ton of great synths I just tried to name some of the best and most versatile. Korg iPolysix and iMS-20 are great too as well as Alchemy (will be AB compatible soon)

• Samplr for sure.

• Whoa dude, be prepared to be blown away. Intua beatmaker 2. If you are into hip hop and ios music, thats the king of em all! Like having an MPC for $20.

I also recommend idrum wutang clan version but its not ab compatible but its still pretty badass if youre into hip hop