Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

possibility of a Feature request in loopy pro?? if it doesnt already exist?? and quick introduction

edited February 29 in Loopy Pro

Hi, im new to the audiobus forums... i been doing occasional searches for ipad music apps etc and it regularly points me to the audiobus forums when searching on google!
i normally hang out in the Maschine & Reaper forums... so from that you should be able to gauge some of the gear i use..

concerning Loopy pro, which i purchased after seeing all the great videos on youtube...

i was wondering if you can offset the start of a sample by 1/4 of the loop length of the sample/loop... that way when you trigger a sample or loop, the start point is shifted by a 1/4 of the size of the loop??
thus a 1/4... 1/2... 3/4... would also make sense
it would make sense to have a line illustrating where the current offset is situated??
anyway just a random thought that popped into my head LOL
cheeRs

Comments

• @triple7 said:
    Hi, im new to the audiobus forums... i been doing occasional searches for ipad music apps etc and it regularly points me to the audiobus forums when searching on google!
    i normally hang out in the Maschine & Reaper forums... so from that you should be able to gauge some of the gear i use..

concerning Loopy pro, which i purchased after seeing all the great videos on youtube...