Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

To developers making ipad only apps

I am not a developer so i really dont know how difficult it is to do this but if it is not that difficult, to pls make your apps iphone compatible instead of ipad only. im sure there must be marketing reports that show ipad users are where the bang for your buck is but from my perspetive, iphone users should be too. Lemme explain, i used to have a decent home studio, 1/2 ince reel to reel (where no digital will ever be able to emulate), pro tools, ableton, hardware mixer, expensive ass preamps and compressors like ua 1176 (digital plug in is shit compared to actual one) and an mpc but due to my budget had to let it all go. once i get more money, i will rebuild a similar set up. in meantime, i discovered wonderul world of ios music making apps. in addition to cheaper costs, i found the portability to be very helpful to my creativity. in fact, even when im at home i am still used to makin music on my phone since im so damiliar with it. now if i have a $1000 to spend, truthfully i personally would get a nice laptop and bootleg copy of ableton or protools (just being honest. im sure youve all downloaded illegal mp3s, well as a musician toushe') that have features that have much better sound quality, stability and features. But i think i will always use my iphone on some level and buy apps that are made for iphon