Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

(Solved) Transpose midi to the white keys

edited May 2023 in Logic Pro

First of, I’m a piano noob, but I still enjoy playing on a midi keyboard.

In Beatmaker 3 I could use my xkey air to trigger the pads and when I chose the scale I could basically play any scale with only the white keys.

Logic unfortunately can’t do this, as it ignores the settings of the on screen keyboard.

Is there any midi fx or method to do this in logic? Transposer doesn’t work because it doubles the notes and not maps everything to the whites.

I think Atom 2 had this feature but it doesn’t work in logic at the time.

Maybe someone knows a easy method for this. I would be really happy.

Thanks in advance. :smile:

Comments

• The scaler in the Rozeta suite might work. I don't have logic, so I can't try, but I think I read, it was updated specifically to work with logic.

• edited May 2023

drambo has scales and midi in/out.... scrap that, the midi out doesn't send the scale you choose, the midi out sends the chromatic scale.

• @tyslothrop1 said:
    The scaler in the Rozeta suite might work. I don't have logic, so I can't try, but I think I read, it was updated specifically to work with logic.

Unfortunately the same problem as with the logic transposer. I can quantize up, down or reject the wrong notes, but unfortunately not transpose to the whites :(