Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

First test of Bluetooth audio + Bluetooth MIDI on a Roland digital piano

I finally, after a few decades of wanting a piano, bought a digital one yesterday. I got it so that when I want to play the piano I can just play. By that, I mean not having to setup connections and software, and not having to deal with a video screen.

Of course as I am still a tech nerd, as it has Bluetooth audio (for playing external audio thru the piano speakers) and MIDI, I had to try these with an iPad.

For my first test, I used both to layer a synthpad from Bleass Megalit over the piano sound. Latency was way too much. It was caused by the Bluetooth audio.

I disconnected the audio, only keeping Bluetooth MIDI. And connected the headphone out of the iPad to the piano line in. Then everything was fine, I had some gorgeous sounds!

Here's a photo of the setup:

Comments

• Congratulation!
    This is very useful setup, nice key-touch, and Roland sound.
    i wish you years of no problem usage.

• @szczyp said:
    Congratulation!

Thank you!
    I love the piano so far, too bad it does not USB Audio though like some others have, even in the Roland lineup!
    It does have USB MIDI though.

• edited January 2023

@zvon said:

@szczyp said:
    Congratulation!

Thank you!