Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Simple setup but issues with app switching

Hello -

I have a simple setup. Just want to use Audiobus for live performing. Controlling three items. Organ, Numa Player, and Lumbeat Jazz Drummer.

Problem: Audiobus is uncontrollably switching to Numa Player. It’s random. The problem doesn’t happen if Numa Player isn’t running in Audiobus.

Any ideas?

I’m a noob here, so please be forgive my ignorance.

Thanks!

Tim

Comments

• By "switching to Numa Player", I guess you mean opening its screen in the foreground. Are you loading Numa Player as AUv3, or as IAA?

Could you please post screenshots of your Audiobus MIDI and Audio configurations?

• @uncledave said:
    By "switching to Numa Player", I guess you mean opening its screen in the foreground. Are you loading Numa Player as AUv3, or as IAA?

Could you please post screenshots of your Audiobus MIDI and Audio configurations?

Thanks for your response. I will post later today (hopefully) the answers. Thank you very much!

Tim

• By the way, if you have the Audiobus MIDI mapping IAP, it is possible to map a MIDI event (note, CC, etc.) to "Switch To" an app. You could check whether that is the case.

• Again, I’m just beginning. I don’t know the difference between AUv3 or IAA. Does the screen shot help at all?

Thank you,

Tim

• Here’s the MIDI tab screen: