Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

elliot garage drum machines unable to record in AUM?

Hello (noob here)

Background to my issue: I am still that old head that mixes everything on pro tools with a desktop lol and so i use AUM to create all my tracks, record them(AUM record) and then just audio share them to computer.

Lately i’ve been working with elliot garage drum machines and love them but they are not getting triggered when i press record in AUM…maybe this is a simple oversight on my end?

any help would be greatly appreciated! much love to this audiobus community

Comments

• @drewhino said:
    Hello (noob here)

Background to my issue: I am still that old head that mixes everything on pro tools with a desktop lol and so i use AUM to create all my tracks, record them(AUM record) and then just audio share them to computer.

Lately i’ve been working with elliot garage drum machines and love them but they are not getting triggered when i press record in AUM…maybe this is a simple oversight on my end?

Can you post a video demonstrating your setup and process.

• edited July 2022

@espiegel123 said:

@drewhino said:
    Hello (noob here)

thanks for the response! does this photo work(if not i’ll record a vid later today)