Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Dev Challenge: Who would like to code the Echoplex EDP Pro / Echoloop Mac/Win plugin for IOS?

Dear developers,

I'm a livelooping veteran who went through all the stages of technical progress regarding hardware and software looping machines over the past 35+ years and I'm looking for an experienced person or a company who is willing to make the Oberheim (later: Gibson) Echoplex EDP Pro hardware looper or rather its software version Echoloop (Mac/Win) into an AUv3 app for IOS.

The EDP is after almost 30 years since its birth (and after many firmware- and later software updates) still one of the deepest and most creative livelooping devices on the planet and I believe it's well worth the effort developing for iPad.

For me, it's just sad to see that almost all loop devices on the market use mere 5% of the functions possible. True, it would seem that many people (for whatever reasons) are happy with 1-button thingies that can record, play, overdub, undo and redo ...and that's fine.
But wouldn't it be cool if there was an app ready once the aforementioned isn't enough anymore, with which one could grow and go much, much further regarding the creation and manipulation of liveloops?

If you want to hear what the EDP can do please listen to André LaFosse, David Torn, Battles and many more...

Sounds interesting?

Ok, the situation is this: