Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

[advice] what's a rock solid lightweight app for recording in AudioBus? I'm tired of Auria crashing.

I'm thinking of using AudioShare, and then exporting the recording into Auria.

Is there something better?

Comments

• I've been using multitrack DAW for like 4 years. It's pretty simple and effective.

• Yep, MT Daw is a great bare bones, easy to use recorder. Universal too.

• Loopy HD may be an option. You can paste in a click track, or backing track. Then just fill up the loops with as many takes as you need. Just mute each recording as you go to the next take.

• Also, this may be fodder for a main thread, but I am having a hard time understanding the value of audiocopy vs. the value of audioshare.

• +1 MTD. Stable and light, very reliable for recording. Though the editing could be clumsy.
    And the Wifi transfer is pretty cool. You can easily export every track from any project to your computer as a single file.

• Audiocopy: one file at a time, just a pasteboard. AudioShare: file management, web browser, sample playback and basic editing, IAA host, AudioBus player In and Out, other Apps can ask it for files. As well as (of course) being able to play with other pasteboards. An essential hub for us.

• Audiocopy: Maybe more than one buffer, but no other functionality I know of.

• Beatmaker 2 - very stable.