Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

AUM - control Eventide apps pitch with MIDI Keyboard

I'm a total noob with AUM. I have Eventide Crystals and Shimmerverb. They both have knobs to control pitch. I am wondering is there a way to map the MIDI keyboard to control these. It would make musical sense, but I can figure it out. I would be great to say have C3 as 0, then pitch up and down from that, to set the pitch knob in those increments, ie + 5 semitones, -7 semitones etc.

Any ideas if this can be done? Or in conjunction with another app?

Comments

• Tap channel 1 at bottom of screen or whatever channel you’re working on and then tap little mixer icon. You’ll see all the apps being used on that channel. Tap parameters next to Eventide app and assign CC.
    I’ve done exactly what you want to do using crystals but with Xequence. I’m sure it’s possible with a controller but don’t use one myself

• So it's Note information I want to use. Using this method I can assign a single key/note to control a knob, but it doesn't offer precise control, just 0 (note off) or a value based on how hard you hit a key (note on). My wish is to use the keyboard, more than one note, to set knob values in semitones.

• @razzkazz said: