Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Geoshred real-time control of scales for live performance?

I am a bit of a newcomer to making music on iOS but I am enjoying geoshred and the SWAM models, but I am having a few problems working out how to control it for a live performance.

My setup is iPad running geoshred (and audiobus), connected to a Line 6 Helix via USB. I'm mainly a guitarist but we have a few songs where the SWAM instruments are much more suitable for lead.
The audio from geoshred plays out from the Helix as it is an 8 channel USB interface, and then onto personal monitor and FoH for live performance.

MIDI commands from pressing switches on Helix can be received by applications on the iPad and I have used this for years to control OnSong.

Where I am coming unstuck is working out how to control some finer details without an unacceptable lag or fingers tripping over each other... any help would be appreciated.

So the challenge. We have a song that is in D major, and I have supporting parts to play in the Chorus which then goes directly into the dramatic Sax solo (me!) in the scale of E major, the last 2 bars of which are back in D. Without interrupting the sound I need to change the diatonic scale - I just can't work out how to do it? None of the below really work: