Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Vocal harmonizer app that AUTO DETECTS musical (not just midi) chords (and keys?).

Hi everyone!

Im fairly new to this whole digital thing - but I have been lurking on here for a few months now, and what an amazing forum it is! A huge plethora of knowledge, helpful ideas and likeminded people. Im really looking forward to being a part of this community :smiley:

Over the past few years I have been playing my solo shows with a vast amount of guitars, basses, pianos, drums, pedals, mics, mixing boards, loopers and all sorts. I am getting tired of taking 4+ trips to the car for a 1 man show, so I downloaded AB, AUM, Loopy, and a ton of VST's, effects, drum machines and IR loaders. All of that is great and super fun!

The place where I am stuck is my vocal harmonies... I currently use a T.C. Hellicon Harmony Singer 2 which I would love to be rid of - but only if there is an app that will do the job.

So I am looking for a vocal harmoniser app - IAA/AUV3 with low DSP usage etc. that can AUTO DETECT chords played on a guitar and offer a selection of harmonies. Finding the key is less important, but it would be a cool feature.

Ive looked at Vocal Soloist (4Pockets), Voloco (Resonant Cavity), VocalLive (Ik Multimedia), Voice Rack FX (T.C. Hellicon), and Harmony Voice (VirSyn).