Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Holon.ist and Holon - Anyone tried these interesting apps?

I love experimental music and ambient/generative (muck lol, a joke from a previous thread)
I have tried Holon and love it, it had this old cripple jumping around the house, after Scotch, well it is my birthday, and I am an ex performance artist, arthurist bites hard. Serriously Holon.ist looks interesting, though and Apple watch seems like it would really help. Though Holon.ist can be used with MiRack and based apon your geographical location, the music changes as you walk or move around, super cool.
Love to know if anyone has given this a shot and any feedback you may have. Cheers guys.

Comments

• edited April 2021

Yeah, I have played with miRack and Holonist. Below is a a video of this in action.

I'm using Holonist module in miRack as an AU with a cv to midi module. I'm converting movements from the iPhone, which is running the Holonist app, into midi CC, which are modulating AU parameters of Continua and Shaper.

• wimwim
    edited April 2021

I've not used the app, but here's a Mozaic script for I wrote for use with it on behalf of one of the developers, AB member @Conkers. Maybe it will be of use to someone here.

https://patchstorage.com/cc-trigger-to-notes/

• @auxmux said:
    Yeah, I have played with miRack and Holonist. Below is a a video of this in action.