Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Quitting AUM w/out a home button?

I'm new to an iPad without a home button and I'm trying to figure out how to reliably quit out of AUM. I've searched on the forum and see several threads about NOT using the floating dock, but I think I have the opposite problem. When I swipe up to quit AUM, I often just get the AUM feature to move tracks around. Is there another gesture to quickly quit AUM to get back to the home screen?

Comments

• You might be able to enable an on-screen home button with the iOS assistive touch settings. That works for devices with a home button at least. I can't say for sure for devices without one, but I would expect so.

• edited March 2021

Try 5 finger pinch or 4 finger swipe up to get to app switcher, then swipe again on AUM to exit. I'm still on iOS13 so might have changed in iOS 14.

• @lukesleepwalker

What Wim mentioned is the way I do it.

Settings>Accessibility>Turn on AssistiveTouch. Below that are 3 custom actions listed. I chose Double-tap & assigned it to App Switcher. Once that is set I see a circle similar to when you attach a mouse that is always visible. If I double-click it, the foreground app will minimize and show other open apps. Single click turns it into a HUD with other available actions.