Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Help! Audiobus / Fl Mobile / Bismark / synth One - IPad

Hello,
I am desperately seeking for some advice (I’m not an expert at all and I just want to record some sounds)

I am setting up Bismark ( and other synths, like synth one for example) via Audiobus Into Fl Studio Mobile. Synth one seems to work, i can play it in Fl Studio, make midi tracks and I record the output as an audio track there in FL.

However, when I try to set up Bismark in the same way - I get a stuck note and I can’t figure out how to fix it? It just freezes on one note at best, or doesn’t make any sound after the first note is played.

When I set up Bismark as IAA instead of Audiobus - all notes play as they should, but I can not record the audio in a separate track - it comes up empty. Same thing happens to Synth one if I set it up via IAA - it plays alright but when I record it the audio track is just empty. (I do check the recording is set to audio bust channel not microphone)

What am I doing wrong? How do I troubleshoot what app isn’t working properly or where I need to fix the settings?

The thing is that this used to work for me alright. I used to connect Bismark via IAA into FL Studio and record it as audio track, delete the midi and use the audio for my tracks. But now I’m stuck, I can’t even do it via Audiobus, please help!

Thanx

Comments