Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Basic Audiobus/iPhone/GB Questions

Hello,

Absolute beginner here, so I apologize for the absolute beginner questions. I have two related issues that I was hoping for some guidance on.

1. On an iPhone XR, Audiobus is often crashing when I'm using it, and I don't think I'm asking too much of it. Basically just one chain (Minimoog Model D AUV -> Delay Effect -> Garageband). I think I've tried all the basic things (hard reset of the phone, close all apps, Airplane Mode). Is Audiobus just too robust to run on a phone and I should wait until I can get an iPad, or is there something I'm missing?

2. After restarting Audiobus and just running an app/AUV straight into Garageband with no effects or anything, the audio just doesn't show up in GB. All apps are still functioning, everything looks right, but just no sound. If I remove GB as the output, the audio is fine, but as soon as I try to record it into GB, the audio disappears again. I've had some success uninstalling/reinstalling Audiobus and it will work temporarily, but will then shut off again. I understand that GB is not the best DAW to be using, but that's what I'm messing around with right now. I don't see why the audio should stop working when the CPU load (if that's the right term) seems to be fine.