Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Learning guitar

13»

Comments

• I've been practicing for a couple years and suddenly I zoomed up to a new place and everything seemed to click into place. And I know what it was (for me at least)! I decided a few months ago to take a couple steps back and practise everything MUCH slower. And work on details like quality of sound, accurate finger placement and not accepting mistakes. Where there were mistakes in my scales or music I was trying to learn, I'd go over those areas very slowly, getting good tone and multiple times slow til I didn't make mistakes. Then I'd gradually speed up. This was key for me and I wish I knew this a couple years ago. There are too many songs I love and I wanted to get there too fast.

• @gkillmaster said: