Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Korg MicroKey Air 49 not connecting via bluetooth to 2016 12.9 iPad pro

Hi. I've just bought a Korg MicroKey Air 49 midi keyboard. It is connecting via USB cable to my desktop PC, but failing to connect via Bluetooth to my 2016 first generation iPad pro 12.9 running iPadOS 13.5. I am new to the world of Bluetooth music and was wondering whether there is anything obvious I am missing or what my next move should be. Cheers.

Comments

• @markk said:
    Hi. I've just bought a Korg MicroKey Air 49 midi keyboard. It is connecting via USB cable to my desktop PC, but failing to connect via Bluetooth to my 2016 first generation iPad pro 12.9 running iPadOS 13.5. I am new to the world of Bluetooth music and was wondering whether there is anything obvious I am missing or what my next move should be. Cheers.

Make sure that your microkey has the latest firmware.

• I have the MicroKey Air 49.

Korg came out with a fix for the MicroKey firmware to work with iOS 13.x.x
    Go to Korg.com> Support and find the microKEY Air/System Updater (for microKEY Air 37/49/61) v1.04

You'll also need to use Korg's "Bluetooth MIDI Connect" (available free on the Apple App store) for connecting the microKEY to the iPad.

(I've never been able to connect using the iOS Settings/Bluetooth section.)