Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Synths with LFO phase point manipulation?

I’m pretty new in the synth world especially on the iPad, so I’m struggling a little with how to ask this question, but let me try:

Does any of you know of any polyphonic synths that let you tweak and manipulate LFO phase points polyphonicly?

It might be easier to understand if you check out this video by Ricky Tines where he demonstrates some very cool things with LFOs and their timings:

I would love to play around with a synth that lets you do these kind of things.

( I searched around the forum, but I don’t think I found any examples of what I’m looking for)

Comments

• edited July 2020

I watched the same video and thought the same thing :)

The Novation in the video ($1200) has a neat trick where you can set all 8 per-voice LFOs to free sync and then reset the phase by tapping the keys in succession (each tap resets the phase of each of the 8 voice LFOs one by one, so they are all running freely at different phases).

I can’t think of any synths on iOS that would allow you to do it exactly as in the video, but it’s possible to do something similar if your synth has 2 or more LFOs that can be assigned ‘per voice’ and can run freely (and with a phase offset dial).

I’m going to put this theory to the test and try setting something similar to this using Synthmaster One and Mela now.