Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Balancing stereo into mono in AUM

Hello All,

This is my first post and I'm not a musician, but rather helping a musician friend who is doing Facebook Live feeds and needs better sound quality than her iPhone offers.

As easy as it may seem, we're having a hard time setting up a basic AUM mix and wanted to ask for advice.

Here's the situation: I got her a Focusrite Scarlett Solo USB audio interface (Ios compatible w/ the adapter she needs). She is using Ch1 for MIC And Ch2 for Guitar. No other interfaces, just a voice and guitar.
This is a stereo signal, and Facebook uses stereo, so her audio is unbalanced--MIC out of left speaker and guitar out of right for the listeners. Obviously this sounds awful.

I'm good with computers, but she's not, and is 1400 miles away and it's been tough collaborating due to schedules and testing time. So I have not been able to try different options ad naseum..

I did a lot of searching and found a litle advice, but not the details we need to make it work, and. Here is what is configured now in AUM:

Channel slider 1
Input: Focusrite Ch1
Mix: Stereo to mono
Output USB Ch 1+2

Channel slider 2
Input:Focusrite Ch2
Mix: Stereo to mono
Output: USB Ch 1+2

My thoughts are the outputs are not correct. This may be sending the mixed audio back into the Focusrite audio interface and not to the iPhone.