Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Nanostudio 2 Sample selection in slate

edited July 2020 in General App Discussion

Hi everyone,

I’m new to NS2 but I already love a lot about it.
A quick question: in slate is there a way To change an assign sample Without going thru the menu each time?
I have big samples library and I would like to be able to browse sounds in context.
Was expecting to have little arrows left and right of the sample name to go to next or previous.
Please let me know if this possible in any other way.

Thank you!

Cross postEd with official forum.

Comments

• You can open a browser next to your Slate kit and preview samples from there. Once you find what you want you can then just drag and drop the sample onto the pad. It's really quick to set up kits in Slate.

• Thank you for the tip Richardyot
    Unfortunately I doesn’t really help me as I would have like to be able to change the samples of a playing kit on the fly while the mix is playing, perfect to select the best sample in slot.

Thanks again for the input

• Yeah preview is really bad in NS2, all sample app developers should take a look at Maschine for in context preview.

• Check out the following video, it might be of help:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/andtzsi7h87bzjq/slate.mp4?dl=0

• edited July 2020

@richardyot said:
    Check out the following video, it might be of help: