Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Midi Keyboard for iPad Pro (USB-C)

OboObo
edited June 2020 in Other

Hi there,

Wondering if you more experienced folks could help me. I’m fairly new to music production and I’m currently using my iPad exclusively. Finding a midi keyboard setup that works properly has been quite the adventure!

I think I’m on USB Hub/Dongle (whatever) #3 or #4. I ended up purchasing the M-Audio Keystation Mini 32 MK3. I purchased this specifically because I read how seamless it connects to everything but specifically the iPad (and it was well reviewed in general + it was cheap!)

Well, that hasn’t exactly worked out. It works some of the time with the official Apple Camera Adapter. The one that goes from USB-C to Regular old USB. I’m using the apple brand. I’m also using it with power going into that same adapter (USB-C charger plugged into the Apple Brand Camera Kit Dongle thing, along with the keyboard, then plugging the whole thing into my iPad via USB-C). Sorry if I’m over-clarifying here but I’ve read up on this quite a bit already and I know the answers I’ll get will be “use the official apple camera kit” or “not sure it has enough power from the iPad”, so just wanted to knock those out right away.