Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Soundtestroom - show Doug some love

I have been checking out Doug's YouTube channel for a few years now, and love his method of figuring out everything as he goes along. He's always entertaining, and is always pretty thorough with road testing apps.

Thought I'd start this so we can show appreciation for what Doug has done to help each of us through his YouTube channel.

Comments

• I love Doug! His videos have certainly helped me out on many occasions.

• First thing I saw about IOS music production was made by Doug. I can't thank him enough for his work. He is amazing.

• Check his video archive out. It’s a incredible resource of almost every music app ever born, and other jewels as well. My favorite was a conversation going on between Doug and Jakob Hak, two masters in full banter.

• It's true, Doug probably has covered just about every iOS music app ever created. I've learned so much from him over time, even if it's just small tips about doing something differently - just about every video I've watched has taught me something.

• Doug is awesome TSTR is one of the first YT channels I started watching for iOS music production and its helped me so much over the years.