Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

how to do autoswell (or attack filter) - help needed

Hi there,

as a newbie I work with Aum and different sound-apps on my iPad (e.g. isymphonic).
Has anybody a step by step- tipp how I can achieve to slide in into sounds, for example in isymphonic (which has no asdr-filter on board)? A thing like an autoswell would be helpful. Also possible seems a tool like FAC Envolver?
I own this too, but I can‘t get it work.

Tips are welcome

Greetings from Germany

Comments

• You could use an ADSR in Mozaic, but it does have its limitations.

Keep in mind all notes are going through the same ADSR, so if you release one note, all notes will release.

• You might want to add some tremolo that comes in near the peak of the sound some how. You will have to play around with the settings to get it just right for the sound.

Sure, there will be better options, but probably more complex, especially if you want to affect each note separately.

Hope this gets you started :)

• You might want to add some filter to the sound that is affected by an ADSR too.

• @bates67 said:
    Hi there,

as a newbie I work with Aum and different sound-apps on my iPad (e.g. isymphonic).