Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

OT Tongue Drum-what to look for when buying

edited February 2020 in Other

I’ve been interested in a hang or handpan or tongue drum for a while. With limited funds right now I’m wondering if a small tongue drum will satisfy me. It’s just to play around with and relax to. I’m seeing these cheap 6inch tongues for $60 or so.
I have no experience.
Any advice?
Is this one crap for example?
https://www.amazon.ca/gp/aw/d/B081R671FV/ref=ox_sc_act_image_1?smid=AW4TB9K7HOV2B&psc=1

Comments

• edited February 2020

Funny, I was looking for one yesterday too.
    This is an interesting comparison:
    These are high-end instruments costing $1000 and more but I think it's good to know what you probably miss when looking for more affordable models.

I was surprised about the difference between the "seamless" pan drum vs the tongue drum.
    I wanted to get me a tongue drum at first (they're cheaper as well) but now I'll have to re-think.

• Ah good. Thanks.
    Wondering if there'd be any downside to having more tones on say a 12" drum. Like this one for example
    https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B0826RTT61/ref=ox_sc_act_title_2?smid=A3R1U1C6THV316&psc=1

• If you go metal tongue drum, get the ones by Pearl. I have 3. Best bang for your buck. Cheap ones suck ass.

• @Redo1 said:
    Ah good. Thanks.