Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

"Must have" low cost AUv3 effects recommendations

I am new to iOS music, but an old hand with Windows DAWs.

I like the functionality of AUv3 plugins inside GarageBand and Cubasis.

Looking for recommended AUv3 FX (not instruments) - either free or lowish cost, that will add something that GB and Cubsasis either don't have, or will improve on their included content.

So far, I've acquired Stereo Lag, LRC5, Wider Touch ToneBridge and Nembrini's Crunk.

Thanks!

Comments

• NeSi have some and free.
    one of the best around:)
    http://www.neonsilicon.com/software.html

• Definitely the spectrum bundle by Thomas Burns, so deep 👌

https://apps.apple.com/gb/app/spectrum-synthesizer-bundle/id1467384251

• Everything by Toneboosters!

• Free.
    RoughRider3
    Svep
    Tape Cassette

Others(not free).
    Kosmonaut
    Perforator
    FAC Chorus
    BLEASS delay
    BLEASS reverb
    K7D - Tape Delay
    yaleD - Reverse Delay
    RX950 Classic AD/DA Converter

• edited February 2020

Fred Anton Corvest FAC
    http://fredantoncorvest.com/

Shaper K-Devices

Tape Delay/looper KD7 or RE-1

Blamsoft stuff is free

For fun and experimental
    Frekvens and Turnado

And 4Pockets stuff is utilitarian, good and there's a lot of it.

• edited February 2020