Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Midi problem - file overwriting synth presets

edited December 2019 in Support and Feedback

I have been encountering a midi issue I can’t figure out. I’m fairly new to midi so Its probably something pretty straightforward
but I have been having a hard time phrasing the problem in a forum or google search. Here is what’s happening:

I bought Chordbot recently and made a few simple progressions.

I have exported the Chordbot progressions as MIDI files to Cubasis2 and Xequence (on both iPad and iPhone) and from there output to an external synth.

Sending to both ‘Zeeon’ and ‘KQ Dixie’ this thing happens where after one bar plays the synth resets to a certain preset ( in Zeeon it was preset 2 and I believe it was the same in KQ though I need to check.
I can change the presets or any knobs in the synth and I’ll hear it for a moment and then it resets again after the bar. So annoying. I could not figure this out last night.

I have imported midi from Suggester as well as sending midi I laid down in other places and never had this issue.

I am pretty sure it’s something with the Chordbot midi files. Can midi have data written into it that would tell the synth to “reset to x preset” and if so how do I remove that?

I should add the midi was from “instrument 2” in Chordbot