Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Glad I Kept Effect Pedals

Comments

• edited December 2019

@Blue_Mangoo said:
    @hibjshop As a developer, I will gladly take requests to write audio an unit plugin that emulates the sound of whatever pedals and effects you feel are currently missing from your iOS guitar or keyboard rig.

FWIW, EOS Reverb by Audio damage is as good or better than any reverb pedal.

Chase Bliss Thermae would be my choice. I can sort of get something similar by combining multiple plugins, but not quite there.

• @Bluemangoo on the Big Sky algo’s I would love the ‘chorale’ algo modelled - it seems pretty unique to this pedal.

• @Blue_Mangoo said:

@david_2017 said:
    @Blue_Mangoo

Did i hear a „challenge accepted“? ;)

Ok, then in this Order

1) Cloud
    2) Bloom
    3) plate

Big sky cloud and bloom algorithms sound absolutely amazing. Sublime

I had a listen to some videos of the Cloud and Bloom modes. The Bloom mode is basically a ducking reverb, kind of like the digitech delay that @bato mentioned above. But what is the Cloud mode? It sounds beautiful, but I haven't be able to nail down what's special about it, other than that it's really long. It seems like it ducks the transients out of the reverb input so you hear the sustain but not the click sounds. Have you read the manual or anything else that explains what it's doing?