Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Oscillating Echoes: 20 Ambient and Lo-Fi presets for Sugar Bytes Factory

Comments

• edited November 2019

@audiblevideo said:
    I’d be interested in the process you used to create one or two of them. At your leisure of course :)

I don't currently have the time for a video on this, but I can certainly spare a couple of thoughts...

I'm not an expert sound designer by any stretch, I just know the rudiments, so generally my process does involve a lot of noodling, tinkering, and trial and error. However I do find that a couple of basic guiding principles really help me to bring some focus to what I'm doing.

Firstly I think that when you're doing sound design it's really important to have an aesthetic in mind, for example to decide to create sounds that are melancholy, or aggressive, or edgy, or in this case ethereal and lo-fi. This means that the noodling and tinkering has a specific mood to aim for, there is a vibe in mind.

Secondly I think that the best presets should inspire you to write and compose new songs, so I don't stop the noodling until I get to the stage where just playing the preset seems to inspire me to write something with it. And if I feel that way when playing the sound, hopefully others will too.