Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

AU's or apps with sample mangling similar to elektron

Hello. I put off buying a digitakt or octatrack for an iPad pro that I can use for more general functionality as far as being able to work when I am not in the studio. I'm new to this. Plan on using beatmaker 3, but am wondering if there are any ways to really mangle samples like you can with elektron products in a way that I can incorporate into beatmaker. I understand P locks are out, as I wont have the sequencer from the elektron, but would at least like the sample mangling capabilities. Any suggestions?

Thanks for any and all help, and I hope I am asking in the right place. I'm very much starting from ground zero here as far as ios goes. My only experience with iPads were the ipad 2 when it came out. I know nothing about what apps are good, other than beatmaker and a few synths I'd like to use like synthmaster, obxd, and any moog ones if they are available in AU format.

Comments

• The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • To my knowledge, you can try to mimic the sample mangling with the use of CC’s.. using many of the samplers or synths in the Ipad..

In the end every step sequencer that supports sending several CC’s at the same time ..

If you get the same deep results? That depends on the Soundsource..