Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Novation Launchkey Mini

Anyone having one of these ?
I plan to buy one. I've read that they have cheap build.
I don't plan to use it outside my studio So I dont care.

What I care about is the pads sensitivity and the knobs resolution.

Comments

• I have got, as a beginner I am happy with it. Quality build is parallel to the price so no complain at all.

• I got it in my lunch break.
    I like it. Will post more after I get home. The Velocity sensitive pads are better than the ones from Arturia MiniLab.

• How is going to be your main use? Which apps? I am enjoining the Novation apps....and Animoog, never tried with Sunrizer.

• I have lots of syntsh. All the big names.
    I plan to map controls for all my synths, but on different channels (because you can easily flip channels on the Launchkey). And use the pads to trigger REC in Loopy and drums in Electrify NXT.

• Verdict: totally worth the purchase. Feels cheap because of the light plastic, but its not. And the knobs, although small are usable with my big hands.

What I don't like or don't seem to find is how to edit those damn midi notes on the pads. I don't know why the heck they're not consecutive octaves.

I like that it has a phone cable instead of those big clunky usb cables.