Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

ICloud Backup...Some explanation?

Hi, I am not sure how iCloud backup works. Particularly how one retrieves info if lost on an iPad. I am nearing the 50gb point (95%Cubasis) and will need a larger storage plan, but how does it all work? Are other storage plans better?Thanks!

Comments

• I’m no expert, but here’s my experience. iCloud backup for backing up your device basically will just take your settings (if a phone, contacts - emails, apps, wallpaper, etc) so that when you buy a new device (or replace a broken one etc) you can restore from that backup and ideally, your device is the same as it was before. Apps will re-download as part of this restore, they aren’t backed up with the backup itself. I feel like I recall data stored IN the apps sandbox do get backed up though (so old school Nanostudio 1 for example, anything I had imported into the apps folder sets would come back down with the restore (tried this moving from iPhone 4 to 5 - worked great, all projects intact).