Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

New to Forum - Almost bought Boss RC-300

Hello All,
I hope I’m posting in the right spot. I am new to the music looping/recording game. I was just about to buy a Boss RC-300 looper, when I can across this forum. I read a post strongly advising against tge RC-300, and recommending Quantiloop with an iPad. Would that set up allow me to create multiple loops (guitar, bass, hand-drums, vocals) on the fly? I would need an audio interface right? Any suggestions? Any suggestions on midi pedals so the looping would be easy?

Thanks much folks.... I know I have a lot to learn.

Comments

• @feldspar1333 said:
    Hello All,
    I hope I’m posting in the right spot. I am new to the music looping/recording game. I was just about to buy a Boss RC-300 looper, when I can across this forum. I read a post strongly advising against tge RC-300, and recommending Quantiloop with an iPad. Would that set up allow me to create multiple loops (guitar, bass, hand-drums, vocals) on the fly? I would need an audio interface right? Any suggestions? Any suggestions on midi pedals so the looping would be easy?

Thanks much folks.... I know I have a lot to learn.

I''m about 2 weeks ahead of you so take this with a grain of alcohol.

Quantiloop is reviewed as being the closest to the Boss Loopers.