Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Abandoning your DAW of choice for NS2?

Ok, I know it’s early . Not even one day yet .. But c’mon , you know you downloaded it .. You’ve played with it..

1- Anyone abandoning a main workhorse for this (Garageband, Cubasis, Stagelight) for this puppy? I’m still learning g Stagelight and like what I seenin NS2 but still not tempted to jump ship .

2-..or have you opted to incorporate it into your workflow, sticking with your old favorites also as opposed to abandoning them?

Comments

• Why abandon anything? I'm a dedicated NS1 user for 8 years, but I still use bits and pieces from other DAW and synth apps, and still use IAA/AB apps in a separate workflow that I use to add audio clips into my NS2 workflow. If a person is entrenched in other apps, that's fine. Try NS2 for a while and see if you can find a place for it in your creative process. I'm partial, so NS2 is the main part of my workflow. We are lucky to have a choice between such great apps for such a cheap price. Now, back in the 90's or early 00's and I was paying $350+ per DAW - yeah. Then I could only use one. Now...? Enjoy the availability. I think it will be great to see how people can come up with new ways to incorporate various apps into creative workflows.