Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Live Solo Guitar Performance

edited September 2018 in Creations

So I'm a mobile musician/producer and have been a desktop producer for years, but first and foremost I'm a guitarist, so these little extra pieces, while not related to mobile music, are my origins and what led me here...so I'm doing them because A. I've had a video phobia and I'm forcing myself to document some of what I do on guitar on video for a change and B. It's something else to do while i'm learning new software and not qualified to do a tutorial yet. This is an excercise in having good timing. It's upbeat, but not the fastest I've ever played, but certainly challenging and it sounds twice as fast because a very fast delay is doubling everything I'm doing at about 165 bpm and the delay is set to dotted 8th notes. I did not record this in a DAW first because I don't want people to think I'm air guitaring and hence you can hear the acoustic string noise that normally would not be present...so I'm fairly naked. With this kind of piece if you drift out of time too much, it quickly becomes a train wreck. I did not use a metronome...to make it more challenging. Hope you all dig it...i know it's not for everyone, but if anyone has any questions about it...I'll gladly share what I know. This shows a little bit of my classical music influence for a change. Soon I'm going to do an