Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

New AUv3 MIDI App: ScaleBud

Comments

• @wim thanks for the workaround for Cubasis. I really appreciate your help.

• wimwim
    edited July 2018

@cem_olcay said:

Yeah sure, that would be great! I'm waiting for the next month to purchase Cubasis, I'm an indie dev, you know.. ¯_(ツ)_/¯

Maybe you’ll get lucky. Sometimes developers get given codes for development and testing purposes.

• Is there a way to add ScaleBud in Cubasis to a MIDI track, so that MIDI can be recorded, while at the same time, some Synth on another MIDI track also reacts to it, producing sound?

Somehow, I could not manage to do this - neither with the IAA nor the AU version.

• @tja said:
    Is there a way to add ScaleBud in Cubasis to a MIDI track, so that MIDI can be recorded, while at the same time, some Synth on another MIDI track also reacts to it, producing sound?

Somehow, I could not manage to do this - neither with the IAA nor the AU version.

You can do it with the IAA version. The AUv3 version won’t work with Cubasis as far as I can tell.

• Or ... so waaaayyyy easier! B)

• @wim said:

@cem_olcay said:

Yeah sure, that would be great! I'm waiting for the next month to purchase Cubasis, I'm an indie dev, you know.. ¯_(ツ)_/¯

Maybe you’ll get lucky. Sometimes developers get given codes for development and testing purposes.