Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Introducing Audiobus 3.1

Comments

• (BTW, a session notepad for keeping text notes about a saved session would be a great little enhancement.)

I’ve been beating that drum for a couple years now. Seems like such a simple thing.

• That's great to hear, @wim! Yeah I'm thrilled to have it finally released and 3.0 behind us :)

• Hey guys, I see that this update brings back support for older devices. Can I ask what the previous minimum version was?

• edited July 2018
    The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • @bPhasor said:
    Hey guys, I see that this update brings back support for older devices. Can I ask what the previous minimum version was?

iOS 10

• @Max23 said:

@wim said: (BTW, a session notepad for keeping text notes about a saved session would be a great little enhancement.)

save the preset, press share, tab on the notes app ...
    now you saved your preset on the audiobus server and in the ab app, and have a link to it in the notes app, add your notes.

thanks, great idea.

• edited July 2018
  • edited August 2018

Okay, 3.1.1 now released has the fix for iOS 9 and 10 AU issues, @yowza and @Dutchee

• @Michael said:
    Okay, 3.1.1 now released has the fix for iOS 9 and 10 AU issues, @yowza and @Dutchee