Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Loopy + Amplitube + iPad + Guitar + Mic + Blueboard + Expression Pedal + oh sh*t!

Hello guys! I'm new here, and I have no much experience on "digital music".

I would like to start a solo "career", since I was working for 25 years in bands (I'm 42 now). And of course, a portable setup would be awesome.

I have some guitars, but probably I will be using a Gretsch 5420T. This will be connected to an iRig, wich will be reading what amplitube says on an iPad. The iPad could go to the power stage of a solid state Fender amp I have, that way I will be colouring the sound with amplitube and powering with the amp. So, I need to know what to do with mic. My idea is to sing and play the guitar, loop some guitar/vocal parts, and so. Should I use a mixer and put the mixer before the iPad? Should I use another computer/iPad/iPhone? What do you recommend to finish this thing?

So, long story short: amplitube and loopy on the ipad, guitar to the iRig then to the iPad, iRig output to the power amp, then what? Mic? What to do with the mic? a mixer? An interfaz? another iPad/iPhone? What to do!

Thank you very much guys!!

Comments

• One solution is to use a PA rather than a Guitar Amp so you have control of that vocal Mic.
    Roland makes 2 great "StreetCube" PA/Guitar Amps that can power small shows and even work on the Street with Batteries.