Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Which daw

Using my drum loops via Dropbox with various midi synth gadget,magellen,sunrizer etc.....which daw should I use? Auria or cubasis?

Comments

• @therockalternative. I am new to this iOS stuff, but hearing about Auria and using Cubasis for several months I can tell you, for a beginner, Cubasis is the winner. Incredibly easy and intuitive to use. For the professional or near pro it seems Auria is more full featured, but I know of one engineer on this forum that immediately upped his progress when he switched from Auria to CB. That being said, please listen to the wiser heads here on the forum. CB is still on sale, I think. Good luck!

• Cubasis is useful to get things done easily and quickly. Auria is more demanding in size, processing power, price and learning curve.

• Cubasis 49.99 just checked.

• edited July 2018

@Ben said:
    Cubasis 49.99 just checked.

Well, you just missed the Summer SALE at 50% discount :neutral:
    Keep an eye on it - Cubasis goes on sale for a few times during a year including Thanksgiving/Black Friday/Christmas/etc. or when a new update is released.