Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

How to record midi data in Audiobus 3?

Hello,

I am new to iOS music production and I cannot seem to find an answer to this question anywhere.

Essentially, what I am looking for is a way to record midi data in Audiobus.

I would like to set up my workflow in Audiobus as follows...

Midiflow keyboard >>> midiflow scales >>> isymphonic orchestra >>> record app.

I would then like to be able to export this midi data that I record and bring in into Auria Pro for iPad or Reaper for Mac.

A few other consideration... i’ve Been researching all the looper apps but I cannot seem to find solid information about recording midi data. I would prefer to loop record midi. Can looperverse or Modstep do this?

If any of you can sort this out for me or direct me to the app(s) that would best serve my needs I would be very grateful.

Thanks

Comments

• edited March 2018

You would record the midi in Auria Pro. Audiobus has no midi recording function. You could probably output the midi directly to Auria by loading it in the Audiobus midi out slot, if not get Midiflow Adapter, which will open up Audiobus midi to most apps that don’t support Audiobus midi directly.
    For a midi loop recorder, I recommend Infinite Looper. It can record loops continuously and you can go back through these after recording and load just the loops that you like.