Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Where do I use Audiobus ?

edited February 2018 in General App Discussion

I’m new to IOS music. 3 months now. I keep hearing how Audiobus is great and essential. But I don’t understand where it is supposed to fit in my work flow.

I come from a background of rock/metal band recording of instruments and vst in a Daw. I bought cubasis and I am using inter-app and audio unit for synths and drum machine. I don’t understand where I am supposed to fit Audiobus in that setup and what benefit I can bring me.

No disrespect to the Audiobus team who are so nice to give us this forum that I enjoy very much.

Btw I’m not trying to reproduce my daw in IOS but I’m trying to say, I am not going to be using IOS in the way where you have a grid with samples you turn on or off. What is that called? Dj style?

Much respect to those who use that style.

Comments