Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Good effects for the whole stereo mix?

I was wondering if there were any effects that are good for applying to a whole completed track, aside from what you would do in mastering. I’m thinking stuff to add character, like some special sauce.

Like Lo Fly Dirt seems like it could be good for this.

(I’m new to this but I’m thinking I’ll get Grand Finale (Klevgr) when it comes out on iOS and use as an intro to mastering.)

Comments

• Here are some universal AU options...

Character
    -Rough Rider 2 by Audio Damage
    -6144 equalizer by DDMF by Christian Siedschlag

Best Transparent Maximizer
    -Maxima by Frederic Corvest

Now if you produce on an iPad and don’t mind IAA, be sure to nab Master Record - Tape simulation recorder & effects by iMusicAlbum too. Also adds good character to a final mix.

• Cool! Thanks!

• edited January 2018

@jwmmakerofmusic said:
    Here are some universal AU options...

Character

Now if you produce on an iPad and don’t mind IAA, be sure to nab Master Record - Tape simulation recorder & effects by iMusicAlbum too. Also adds good character to a final mix.

Hey how does maxima compare to something like amazing noise limiter. Do they do similar things ?

• @triton100 said:

@jwmmakerofmusic said:

Character

Hey how does maxima compare to something like amazing noise limiter. Do they do similar things ?