Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

ROZETA COLLIDER - MIDI Hadron Collider

Comments

• This is becomming the most useful music app of all Time.

Brambos, do you have any plans on creating a simple live midi recorder?

• @brambos said:

@syrupcore said:
    The story, as discussed in a Particles thread, is "As a musician, I want to 'ground' the beautiful-mayhem/semi-randomness by highlighting certain notes so that I can create more specific/controlled musical ideas." Currently it requires adding a second sequencer. Not a hardship by any means but including the ability to highlight the root or root+V (or whatevs) directly within the sequence would be dreamy.

Interesting! So in short this is about assigning accents to specific notes within a scale, if I understand it correctly?

I think so, emphasising the root, third, fifth, seventh etc. would be very cool with different degrees or probabilities, so root is very strong, fifth = strong, third a little, something like that maybe.
    And for rhythm it would be great if there was a programmable gate as well that would for example allow only certain beats to play at all or make some more probable than others. And maybe set parts of the measure to preferably play eighth notes and another one sixteenths, triplets etc...

• @Enkerli said:

Got a bag full of feature requests, now. My main one would probably be support for microtuning